ND1. How the list of different personalities of the same God...
@ Dr. Ing. Jan Pająk

ND1. How the list of different personalities of the same God is described by the religion of Hinduism

The religion of Hinduism by many researchers is considered to be the oldest on the Earth. The voluminous holly scriptures of it, which are equivalents of the Bible, are estimated to be at least 5000 years old. So it looks as if when God inspired the Hinduism amongst people, most clearly He passed to the humanity one amongst the most accurate descriptions of His own personalities. Unfortunately, this almost a perfect in Hinduism picture of God Himself, is NOT at all complemented by equally clear explanation of morality, principles and goals of life, etc. (Probably this is why God was forced to create later further religions which provided to the humanity the information that is lacking in Hinduism.) According to the religion of Hinduism, there is just one God, called "Brahman". He has no shape nor form, and is omni-present. Therefore He Himself does NOT contact still alive people. But when this only God "Brahman" decides to appear amongst people, then He temporally creates one amongst a whole array of His own representations or personalities, which He designed especially for His use. Only that these personalities He enriches (i.e. "possesses") with His own awareness and His own mind. Every different one amongst these numerous representations, personalities, or incarnations of the only God "Brahman" is described exactly as a different so-called "deity" of Hinduism. Because devotees of Hinduism pray separately to each of these different personalities (or "possessions") of God, the rest of the world believes wrongly that Hindus have more than one God. However, in reality Hinduism recognises just a single God, which depending on the nature of His contact with still living people, can assume the form of any amongst a whole array of these "deities" or "incarnations" (i.e. this "deity" who turns out to be the most appropriate for a given action). Deities of Hinduism are formed into a kind of pyramidal hierarchy that is illustrated by their family links. Just below the apex of this pyramid, means just below "Brahman", the Hindu Holy Trinity is located. It includes three most significant amongst such "deities" - means different personalities of the only God. The Trinity includes the "creator" (named "Brahma") who creates everything, the "sustenance of life" (named "Visnu") who controls the lives of everything that is alive, and the "destroyer" (named "Siva") who destroys everything that is old and useless in order to prepare the room for creation of something new and useful. In the next layer of this pyramid are "descendants" of these three deities, e.g. "Ganesha" or "Murugan" - whom are sons of "Siva" (other deities also have their numerous offspring). Then is a next layer, e.g. "Hanuman", etc., etc. The lower a given deity is located in this pyramid, the more like "human" imperfections, deviations, nastiness, and sometimes manifestations of even evilness he displays in his contacts with humans. Thus legends claims that e.g. already Siva himself had rather not typical "habits". In turn his sons are NOT angels at all (actually no-one today would like to have anything to do with them). For example, in the behaviour of his son "Ganesha" hits the indulgence, laziness, lying, and cheating, while "Murugan" (shown and partially described in "Fig. O1" from volume 13 of this monograph, and also in “Fig. #1” from the web page named “Parasitism”) is, amongst others, the reason for which Hindu massively harm themselves during the Thaipusam rituals. Also each one amongst these deities have his own unique personality, so that from his behaviour devotees of Hinduism very easily can recognise with which deity they just encountered.

=> ND2.
Antworten to top

Gehe zu:

Benutzer, die gerade dieses Thema anschauen: 1 Gast/Gäste